Owens offentliggjorde at han slutter i Girls tidligere i år, nå er detaljene om hans solodebut klare. Lysandre kommer 14. januar 2013 via Fat Possum. Du kan høre de to første sporene og lese mer om albumet via linken under.

Dette meldte Owens i forbindelse med at han ga seg i Girls:

”Dear all, This may come as a surprise to many & has been an issue of much thought for me. My decision was not easy to make. I am leaving Girls. My reasons at this time are personal. I need to do this in order to progress. I will continue to write & record music. More will be announced soon. I thank you all for everything. Sincerely–Christopher”

Lysandre tracklist in full:

1: Lysandre’s Theme
2: Here We Go
3: New York City
4: A Broken Heart
5: Here We Go Again
6: Riviera Rock
7: Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener
8: Lysandre
9: Everywhere You Knew
10: Closing Theme
11: Part Of Me (Lysandre’s Epilogue)

Mer info og hør låtene her