Pitchfork melder følgende gladnyhet til alle The Shins- og Modest Mouse-fans:

Brock doesn't seem content to have just one star collaborator in new Modest Mouse member Johnny Marr. The Shins' James Mercer guests on three We Were Dead tracks: "We've Got Everything", "Florida", and "Missed the Boat". Other song titles include "Fire It Up", "Steaming Genius", "Parting of the Sensories", and "Spitting Venom".